Sleep Is A Challenge

Posted on Updated on

Hey Guys……

Image

Well today’s been an awesome day.  Just been to Comic Con at the NEC in Birmingham, and once again an excellent day, bought plenty of stuff I don’t need, got to see loads of cosplay and sci-fi costumes, and it just made me feel happy to see so many friendly faces.

Anyway time for another WordPress challenge

What kind of sleeper are you? Do you drop off like a stone and awaken refreshed, or do you need pitch black and silence to drift off to dream?

Well I’m a very bad sleeper,  It takes along time for me to get to sleep, which is why most of my posts are done early hours of the morning, just one of the many ways to try and tire myself out.  The problem I have is my mind is always working in over drive, I mean, it Imagejust never shuts down.  There isn’t just a single thing that I’m thinking about, it is everything all at once, flying back and forth round my head all at the same time.  Whether it’s work, finance, or just a song I heard but can’t place the artist.  The only thing I have found that gets me to sleep is a few pints, just because it slows me down.

Once I’m asleep though I still have the problem of being woken up by the slightest sound, and it doesn’t help with the fact that I have the worlds loudest neighbours.

Every night my sleep is broken up, I’ll wake up several times throughout the night, which makes me feel even worse in the morning.  But the one thing that annoys me, which has happened this weekend, twice now, is when I have a day off, with plenty of time to lay in bed and catch up on my sleep, I end up waking really early and being wide awake so I have to get up.  And like tonight, I have work in the morning, and i’m still wide awake, with no chance of getting to sleep for a good few hours yet, but at the same time all I want is to lay in my bed pass out and have a nice sleep all the way through and wake up refreshed.

Anyway, enough rambling for now

Speak to you all soon…..

Art By  ferwar

Image

2 thoughts on “Sleep Is A Challenge

    MY DREAM KEPT ME | Hastywords said:
    April 2, 2014 at 10:06 pm

    […] Sleep Is A Challenge « Land Of Mike […]

    MY DREAM KEPT ME | Hastywords said:
    April 2, 2014 at 10:06 pm

    […] Sleep Is A Challenge « Land Of Mike […]

Leave a Reply

