A Sober Weekend

Posted on

Some days are good, some days are bad, and the other days are somewhere in-between.

This is the sort of day I have had.

This morning, woke up nice and refreshed, ready for the day that lays ahead.  all went well throughout the day, happy faces, pleasant comments, and my own desk at work.  But, as it is a quiet time at work at the moment  I finished early. Which meant, to the pub.

All was fine fore a while, had a few pints, had some laughs, but eventually, inevitably, I had a few too many.  I never did anything bad, or even embarrassing, but I think it was the first time one of my new friend saw me in a slightly drunk state, without being drunk their self,  and I’m not sure what they thought, which is always a daunting thought.  Was I funny, was I obnoxious, I don’t know.  But what I did know, was, I didn’t like the person I was.

I don’t like feeling of not being in control, it unnerves me.  Image

Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy getting tipsy, but I don’t like getting drunk, especially when the people around me aren’t.

So, I have decided, for the first time in many years, this weekend, I am going to be completely sober.  That’s right not a single drop of alcohol.  Now, I know allot of my friends will be saying “this will never happen” but, it will be done.

now the only question is, what to drink?

  • J2O
  • Pepsi
  • Orange juice

Suggestions will be accepted.

Either way one of these drinks will be mine for the weekend.

I’ll let you all know how it goes.

XOX

Leave a Reply

