A Sad Day

Posted on Updated on

So…

This is more of a personal thing.  The sort of thing that I usually I wouldn’t share on my usual social network sites, but it needs to be said.

Personally I suffer from depression.  I have never been diagnosed, simply because I have never had the courage to go to the doctors and say.  But I have always suffered from it.  Sometime’s, well allot of time, I can’t sleep, because I’m awake most the night in tears, simply because I don’t know what to do.  Not because I’m poor, or had a bad upbringing, in fact I have a very good upbringing,  but simply because I do not know what to do with my life.   But I never admitted it because I was, and am, afraid what people will think.  Well that’s a lie, I know what I want to do, I want to move to America, work for a brewery, and be in charge of distribution, this is what I know, this is what I want, but these are just dreams. Image

I have a very, none unique method of dealing with depression, and that is plenty of drink and allot of Vulcan emotion suppression.

But this all eventually builds up, and you need some sort of out let, which for me is my Blog.  This Blog is an absolute outlet for all my emotions which is why, some post will be happy, others will be sad, and other will be just down right strange.

Either way, everybody needs some sort of outlet for their day to day routine.  Thankfully Blogging does the job for now, for me.  But eventually, I, we,  will all need help of some sort and you should never be afraid of asking for it.

Luckily, I have recently found somebody I can talk to, as myself, and that is a fantastic feeling, and I hope this carries on and I can be happy with being myself.

But for now, life goes on, happy or sad, it’s my life and I need to deal with it, although it’s not the life I want.

That’s it for now.

XOX

Art by  jxdx

Image

Leave a Reply

