The Obligation Challenge

Aside Posted on Updated on

So today’s challenge is

Imagine that tomorrow, all of your duties and obligations evaporate for the day. You get the day all to yourself, to do anything you please. What types of fun activities would make your day?

I think if all my duties and obligations disappeared for the day, I would have no idea what to do.

There are so many different things I could be doing although most people wouldn’t agree with what I find fun as being fun.

  • I could spend a day sat on my laptop playing Minecraft.
  • I could spend the day sat in the pub.
  • I could spend the day playing Minecraft, wait, I said that one.

I don’t think there is really much I would do with having a obligation free day.  Every thing that I would want to do will end up costing allot of money, and since the obligations would reappear the following day, I would still have to save my money to pay the bills when they come in.  Even if I found something to do that would not cost money, I would still be thinking of my obligations and duties for the following day.Image

So that’s my depressing few on life, but it will a;ways catch up with you, so you may as well keep thinking of the obligations and keep on top of them before they take over you world.

Art by  snowcloud8

Chains of Obligation and Duty

Image

11 thoughts on “The Obligation Challenge

    Leisure Redefined | Views Splash! said:
    February 21, 2014 at 8:14 pm

    […] Land Of Mike […]

    Have A Break | THE MARRIED MAN WHO LOVES HIS X said:
    February 21, 2014 at 9:56 pm

    […] Land Of Mike […]

    […] Land Of Mike […]

    Playing Hooky | Edward Hotspur said:
    February 22, 2014 at 1:03 am

    […] Land Of Mike […]

    […] Land Of Mike […]

    […] Land Of Mike […]

    […] Land Of Mike […]

    Hi higher horizons! | litadoolan said:
    February 22, 2014 at 11:43 am

    […] Land Of Mike […]

    [M.M.X.I.V. 53] Whoa-oh-oh-oh! | Never A Worry said:
    February 23, 2014 at 4:16 am

    […] Land Of Mike […]

    Nothin’ but a Good Time | Alexia Jones said:
    February 23, 2014 at 5:56 am

    […] Land Of Mike […]

    […] Cute and Beautiful 61. Six Things You Can Do To Help a Friend With Depression Have a Better Day 62. Land Of Mike 63. Daily Prompt: Nothin’ But A Good Time | snippets and words 64. The Red Baron of Kauai | […]

Leave a Reply

