The Drunken Blog

Posted on Updated on

OK, So I have been wanting to do a drunken Blog for a while now, I think it is one of the best ways to get some of your true feelings across.  So here’s mineImage

I have just spent a good couple of hours down my local.  It started off as per usual.  Me just stood, in a corner, bye myself, minding my own business.  Then one of my old friends walks in, who, I used to work with along time ago.  It was strange. He walked in with his girlfriend, followed by there mates, yet again, another couple.  It felt nice at first, getting to know each other, but as time went on, it felt more and more like I was a third wheel, which made me feel bad.  I started off feeling like I had met some people that I could go out for a few drinks and enjoy myself, but as time went on it became more clear that I was the one they were all thinking “How can we ditch this person”.

The people that know me, know that I am not the smoothest of talkers, I have my weird twitches, and a poor taste in jokes (thanks to my Uber sized joke book) But I try my best, and I always though that, that was the idea to find true friends, but as I get older it becomes more clear that in order to find true friends you have to lie.

And so I now sit here, by myself, wishing, hoping, that someday I will meet someone else who thinks the same way, maybe a new friend, maybe the future Mrs Fowles

I know it’s a long shot, but we have to hope.  Other wise, what is the point of being here.  Myself I do not hold high hopes for love, but it would be nice just to appreciated.

That’s my drunken write finished, unedited (bar spell Check)

Bye……

Leave a Reply

