Mirror, Mirror, Challenge

Posted on Updated on

This challenge really pushes the boundaries of what I am comfortable talking about.  The idea behind this challenge is to say what you see in the mirror when you look at yourself, does what you see match up to who you are, and how much you put into your appearance.  So here are my thought on me, let me know if what I think matched up with everyone else views.

What I look like |                                                                          What I should look like |

V                                                                                                                  V

thor

My beautiful picture

I have always struggled to like what I see in the mirror.  I spent allot of time being picked on in my early life because of my ears and various facial twitches, and now in the present  I get allot of comments on the fact I’m loosing my hair.  I am always told I look mid thirty’s despite the fact I’m only 27.   Needless to say I never really got any sort of confidence boost.

What I see in the mirror does not reflect at all with who I am.  I see in the mirror someone without emotion, and does not have any personality, which I believe is how allot of people see as they are surprised when I come out with a bit of a laugh or a caring thought.  But what I feel within is allot different.  I feel happy (most of the time) I want to laugh and dance, and make people laugh and dance, but I am always afraid to say how I really feel because of what people might say.

Currently watching The Big Bang Theory , which makes me think, does it really matter what we look like on the outside, whether we are geeks, goths, emo’s, it does not change who we are on the inside, at the end of the day all we want it to be noticed, appreciated and loved.

Hope this makes people think twice before they judge somebody by the way they look.

That’s it for now, see you next time

Bye

10 thoughts on “Mirror, Mirror, Challenge

    okmegan said:
    January 22, 2014 at 10:14 pm

    You are Thor.

    If you want to be the god of thunder than look in the mirror and remind yourself that is what you are. Maybe you’ve just adopted your brother Loki’s ability to shapeshift. 🙂

    That point I would focus on though is that you are right, it shouldn’t matter what you look like at all. As long as you look at yourself as a deserving, loving human being, and perhaps more importantly, give others that same credit, then there is no limit to the amount of love you can find. You just have to be open to the right person, the one who will hear your words and recognize the god of thunder you are.

    […] Mirror, Mirror, Challenge | lordmikle […]

    I wanna eat french fries | I am Lynn said:
    January 23, 2014 at 5:16 pm

    […] Mirror, Mirror, Challenge | lordmikle […]

    Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror | Nola Roots, Texas Heart said:
    January 24, 2014 at 2:56 am

    […] Mirror, Mirror, Challenge | lordmikle […]

    Daily prompt: Mirror Mirror | The Wandering Poet said:
    January 24, 2014 at 4:00 am

    […] Mirror, Mirror, Challenge | lordmikle […]

    FOREVER FLAWED | hastywords said:
    January 24, 2014 at 3:46 pm

    […] Mirror, Mirror, Challenge | lordmikle […]

    […] Mirror, Mirror, Challenge | lordmikle […]

    Mirror, Mirror | The Hickey Diaries said:
    January 24, 2014 at 8:50 pm

    […] Mirror, Mirror, Challenge | lordmikle […]

    […] Mirror, Mirror, Challenge | lordmikle […]

    […] | Nodus Tollens 112. Mirror Mirror On The Wall- When I Look In The Mirror….. | Thediaspeaks; 113. Mirror, Mirror, Challenge | lordmikle 114. Daily Prompt: Mirror, Mirror » My Life, My Way, My Words 115. Daily Prompt: Mirror Mirror | […]

Leave a Reply

